New memo for 2014-10-02 : MEMO - ALL - 141002 - New Website

一九八八年,大 会成立七人小组 (王连辉牧师,萧晋强长老,黄锦寿牧师,苏立忠牧师,林玉星长老,林瑞芝长老,郭志清长老) ,探讨大会未来的宣教方针和组织行政架构,彼等的讨论拟成一份建议书於翌年呈交大会常委研究。大会於同年十一月十四日至十八日委派杨俊良牧师,黄锦寿牧 师,李锡鸿长老,王连国长老前往东马古晋和亚庇勘查设教事宜。此举促成大会於一九九八年四月在沙巴山打根开设第一间长老教会,地点於Taman Indah 的一间双层排屋,由张秀銮姐妹义务协助 (此教会自二零零一年由马六甲长老会领养和接管) ,北部区会於同年按立张秀凤为大会首位女牧师。

In 1988, the Synod formed a seven man committees (Rev. Joseph Ong, Elder Andrew Siew, Ps. Eng Chin Siew, Ps. Caleb Soo, Elder Lim Geok Sing, Elder Kok Chee Cheng) to explore the direction of evangelism and organizational Structure, and to submit a proposal to the Synod Exco the following year for their deliberation. On 14-18 Nor 1988, the Synod sent Rev. Yeoh Choon Leong, Ps. Eng Chin Siew, Elder Lee Xi Hong, Elder Ong Leng Kok to Kuching and Kota Kinabalu to explore the possibility of planting Churches there. This move resulted in the planting of the first Presbyterian Church in Sandakan. in Sabah. The Church was located in a double storey terrace house in Taman Indah, and was assisted by sister Teo Siew Luan. (This church was subsequently adopted and taken care of by the Melaka Presbyterian Church since 2001). The northern Presbytery in the same year ordained Teo Siew Hong as the first women minister.

Prev Home Next
Gereja Presbyterian Malaysia
7, Jalan Sungai Buaya Batu 3 1/2,
Off Jalan Klang Lama,
58100 Kuala Lumpur.
T: 03.7984 7361 /
    7984 0572
F: 03.7980 9037